Contact and support at the Nizami Ganjavi Library

You no longer need to book a time slot to use our libraries. Find out more about staying safe in our spaces and other service updates.

The Nizami Ganjavi Library will be closed from 12 July – 1 October 2021 (inclusive) for essential building work. Registered readers can request borrowable material to the Sackler Library (St John Street) via SOLO when logged into their account. Non-borrowable NGL items can be requested to the Sackler for consultation by emailing ngl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk. LibraryScan requests should be placed in the usual way.

General enquiries

If you have general enquiries about the library's collections, services or facilities, you can contact us:

+44 (0)1865 278201
ngl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

You can also follow us on Facebook or via our blog, to keep up to date with the library.

Subject specialists

Keeper of Oriental Collections

Dr. Gillian Evison
gillian.evison@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278203

Subject Librarian (Middle East & Islamic Collections)

Lydia Wright
lydia.wright@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278204 or 01865 277601

Subject specialist: Hebrew and Jewish, Syriac

César Merchán-Hamann
cesar.merchan-hamann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject specialist: South Asia

Emma Mathieson
emma.mathieson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject specialist: Tibetan

Charles Manson
charles.manson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject specialist: Korean

Minh Chung
minh.chung@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library staff

Senior Library Assistant, Reader Services Supervisor & Disability Liaison Librarian

Lidio Ferrando
lidio.ferrando@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278202

Library Assistant

Vasiliki Giannopoulou

Library Assistant

Katie Guest

Library Assistant

Matthew Pearson

Library Assistant

Ruchi Srivastava