Contact and support at the Nizami Ganjavi Library

In line with government guidance, you must wear a face covering in library reading rooms, unless you are exempt. Find out more about staying safe in our spaces and other service updates.

General enquiries

If you have general enquiries about the library's collections, services or facilities, you can contact us:

+44 (0)1865 278201
ngl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

You can also follow us on Facebook or via our blog, to keep up to date with the library.

Subject specialists

Keeper of Oriental Collections

Dr. Gillian Evison
gillian.evison@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278203

Subject Librarian (Middle East & Islamic Collections)

Lydia Wright
lydia.wright@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278204 or 01865 277601

Subject specialist: Hebrew and Jewish, Syriac

César Merchán-Hamann
cesar.merchan-hamann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject specialist: South Asia

Emma Mathieson
emma.mathieson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject specialist: Tibetan

Charles Manson
charles.manson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject specialist: Korean

Minh Chung
minh.chung@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library staff

Senior Library Assistant, Reader Services Supervisor & Disability Liaison Librarian

Lidio Ferrando
lidio.ferrando@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278202

Library Assistant

Vasiliki Giannopoulou

Library Assistant

Katie Guest

Library Assistant

Matthew Pearson

Library Assistant

Ruchi Srivastava