Subject librarians

Our subject librarians provide specialist support for students and researchers in their disciplines.

They give expert help on how to use particular resources or on locating difficult to find material. Discuss your research topic and literature searching needs with your librarian to make the most of researching at Oxford.

If you can't see your subject listed, you can use our Ask a Librarian services.

A  |  B  |  C  |  D   |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  | JKL |  M  |  N  |  O  | PQ |   R  |  S  |  T  | UVW | XYZ

A

African and Commonwealth Studies

Sarah Rhodes
Email: sarah.rhodes@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285998

Anatomy

Karine Barker
Email:  karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Susanne Woodhouse
Email:  susanne.woodhouse@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telehphone: +44 (0)1865 278089

Anthropology

Helen Worrell
Email: helen.worrell@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telehone: +44 (0)1865 274582

Archaeology

Helen Worrell
Email: helen.worrell@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telehone: +44 (0)1865 288190 (Sackler Library)

Art and Architecture

Clare Hills-Nova
Email: clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278094


B

Bibliography and the History of the Book

Alan Coates
Email: alan.coates@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277072

Biochemistry

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Bioinformatics

Catherine Dockerty
Email: catherine.dockerty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272854

Biology

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Business

Hal Kirkwood
Email: hal.kirkwood@sbs.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288882

Byzantine Art and Archaeology

Charlotte Goodall
Email: charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277159 (Bodleian Library)
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288049 (Sackler Library)


C

Celtic

Janet Foot
Email: janet.foot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278159

Chemistry

Catherine Dockerty
Email: catherine.dockerty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272854

Chinese Studies

Mamtimyn Sunuodula
Email: mamtimyn.sunuodula@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 280437 (China Centre Library)
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277217 (Special Collections)

Classical Archaeology

Charlotte Goodall
Email: charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277159 (Bodleian Library)
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288049 (Sackler Library)

Classics and Ancient History

Charlotte Goodall
Email: charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277159 (Bodleian Library)
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288049 (Sackler Library)

Computer Science

Catherine Dockerty
Email: catherine.dockerty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272854

Conservation

Ros Buck
Email: chantrylibrary@icon.org.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 251303

Continuing Education

Angela Carritt
Email: angela.carritt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270398

Criminology

Elizabeth Wells
Email: elizabeth.wells@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 271450


D

Development Studies

Sarah Rhodes
Email: sarah.rhodes@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285998

Dutch Language and Literature

Johanneke Sytsema
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278166/58


E

Earth Sciences

Catherine Dockerty
Email: catherine.dockerty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272854

Economics

John Southall
Email: john.southall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285936

Education

Catherine Scutt
Email: catherine.scutt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 274011

Egyptology

Susanne Woodhouse
Email: susanne.woodhouse@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278090

Engineering

Alessandra Vetrugno
Email: alessandra.vetrugno@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272817

English

Helen Scott
Email: helen.scott@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 271051

Environment and Environmental Law

Andrew Kernot
Email: andrew.kernot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272839

Experimental Psychology

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802


F

Film Studies

Helen Scott
Email: helen.scott@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 271051

Finance

Hal Kirkwood
Email: hal.kirkwood@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288882

Forestry

Sophie Wilcox
Email: sophie.wilcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272844

French

Nick Hearn
Email: nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270462

Frisian

Johanneke Sytsema
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278166/58


G

Genetics

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Geography

Andrew Kernot
Email: andrew.kernot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272839

German/Yiddish

Emma Huber
Email: emma.huber@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278153

Greek (Modern)

Kostas Skordyles
Email: kostas.skordyles@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270473


H

Hebrew and Jewish Studies

Cesar Merchan Hamann
Email: cesar.merchan-hamann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277031

Rahel Fronda
Email: rahel.fronda@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277602

Hispanic Studies

Joanne Ferrari
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288033

History (British and Western European)

Rachel D'Arcy-Brown
Email: rachel.darcy-brown@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277264

History (US)

Bethan Davies
Email: bethan.davies@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282701

History of Science and Technology

Isabel Holowaty
Email: isabel.holowaty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277263 / 277294

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

History of Medicine

Isabel Holowaty
Email: isabel.holowaty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277263 / 277294

Bethan Jenkins
Email: bethan.jenkins@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277204 / 274604

Human Sciences

Sarah Rhodes (Social Sciences)
Email: sarah.rhodes@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285998

Karine Barker (Human Sciences)
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Hungarian

Zsuzsanna Varga
Email: zsuzsanna.varga@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270469


I

International Development

Sarah Rhodes
Email: sarah.rhodes@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285998

Islamic Studies

Lydia Wright
Email: lydia.wright@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 287289

Italian Literature and Language

Clare Hills-Nova
Email: clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278094

Internet Studies

Andy Kernot
Email: andy.kernot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272839


JKL

Japanese Studies

Alessandro Bianchi
Email: alessandro.bianchi@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 284504

Korean Studies

Minh Chung
Email: minh.chung@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 280432

Latin American Studies

Joanne Ferrari (Languages and Literatures)
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288033

Frank Egerton (History and Social Sciences)
Email: frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 274483

Law

Elizabeth Wells
Email: elizabeth.wells@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 271450

Linguistics

Johanneke Sytsema
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278166/58


M

Management Studies

Hal Kirkwood
Email: hal.kirkwood@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288882

Materials

Catherine Dockerty
Email: catherine.dockerty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272854

Mathematics

Alessandra Vetrugno
Email: alessandra.vetrugno@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272817

Medicine: Clinical

Edina Pillok (collections and subscriptions)
Email: edina.pillok@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 220160

Owen Coxall (training and subject support)
Email: owen.coxall@bodleain.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 740363

Medicine: Pre-clinical

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Music

Martin Holmes
Email: martin.holmes@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 276146


N

Numismatics

Charlotte Goodall
Email: charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277159 (Bodleian Library)
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288049 (Sackler Library)


O

Official Papers

Hannah Chandler
Email: hannah.chandler@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 271472

Open Access

Sarh Barkla
Email: sarah.barkla@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Ornithology

Sophie Wilcox
Email: sophie.wilcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272844


PQ

Palaeography and Manuscript Studies

Martin Kauffmann
Email: martin.kauffmann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277155

Persian Studies

Lydia Wright
Email: lydia.wright@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277601

Philosophy

Hilla Wait
Email: hilla.wait@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 276927 (Philosophy Library)

Physics

Alessandra Vetrugno
Email: alessandra.vetrugno@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272817

Physiology

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802

Plant Sciences

Sophie Wilcox
Email: sophie.wilcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272844

Plant Taxonomy

Sophie Wilcox
Email: sophie.wilcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272844

Politics and International Relations

Jo Gardner
Email: jo.gardner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278721

Portuguese

Joanne Ferrari
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288033

Psychology

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802


R

Refugee Studies

Sarah Rhodes
Email: sarah.rhodes@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285998

Research Data Management

John Southall (Social Science)
Email: john.southall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285936

Romanian

Adina Bradeanu
Email: adina.bradeanu@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 278166


S

Slavonic, Central and Eastern European Studies

Angelina Gibson
Email: angelina.gibson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270468

Slavonic Literature and Language

Nick Hearn
Email: nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270462

Barbara Baj Wojtowicz (Slavonic Regional Specialist)
Email: barbara.bajwojtowicz@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270467

Social Policy and Intervention

Andy Kernot
Email: andy.kernot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272839

Socio-Legal Studies

Elizabeth Wells
Email: elizabeth.wells@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 271450

Sociology

John Southall
Email: john.southall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 285936

South Asian Studies

Gillian Evison (Classical Collections)
Email: gillian.evison@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277033

Emma Mathieson (Modern)
Email: emma.mathieson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277081

Spanish

Joanne Ferrari
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 288033

Statistics

Catherine Dockerty
Email: catherine.dockerty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272854


T

Theology

Hilla Wait
Email: hilla.wait@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 270732

Tibetan

Charles Manson
Email: charles.manson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277083

Turkish Studies

Lydia Wright
Email: lydia.wright@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 277601


UVW

US Studies

Bethan Davies
Email: bethan.davies@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 282701


XYZ

Zoology

Karine Barker
Email: karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1865 272802