Opening Hours

Term (Weeks 0 - 9)

Sunday
11:00 - 19:00

Monday to Friday
09:00 - 22:00

Saturday
10:00 - 18:00

Vacation

Sunday (Christmas and Summer Vacations)
CLOSED

Sunday (Easter Vacation)
11:00 - 19:00 

Monday to Friday
09:00 - 19:00

Saturday (Christmas and Easter Vacations)
10:00 - 18:00

Saturday (Summer Vacation)
10:00 - 16:00

Library Closing Time

A bell is rung 20 minutes before library closing to alert readers that the library will soon close. Please return Closed Stack books to the desk and check out books for loan in good time before the library closes to avoid queues building up at closing time.

Closures 2019-20 (dates inclusive)

The SSL will be closed:
  • From Saturday 24 August 2019 to Monday 26 August 2019
    The Library will close at 19:00 on Friday 23 August 2019 and reopen at 9:00 on Tuesday 27 August 2019.
  • From Tuesday 24 December 2019 to Wednesday 1 January 2020
    The Library will close at 17:00 on Monday 23 December 2019 and reopen at 9:00 on Thursday 2 January 2020.
  • From Friday 10 April 2020 to Monday 13 April 2020
    The Library will close at 19:00 on Thursday 9 April 2020 and reopen at 9:00 on Tuesday 14 April 2020.
  • From Saturday 29 August 2020 to Monday 31 August 2020
    The Library will close at 19:00 on Friday 28 August 2020 and reopen at 9:00 on Tuesday 1 September 2020.
Back to top