Contacts and support at the Taylor Institution Library

A display of 2D paper items laid down in a glass-covered case

In line with the latest government guidance, you must wear a face covering in library reading rooms, unless you are exempt. Find out more about staying safe in our spaces and other service updates.

Enquiries and updates

Library staff are here to help you, so please ask.

All enquiries

tay-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Undergraduate services and issue desk

01865 278152

Research services and enquiry desk, including inter-library loans

01865 278158

Library staff

Taylor Librarian

James Legg, Head of Humanities Libraries
james.legg@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278160

Co-Head of Humanities Libraries

Isabel Holowaty
isabel.holowaty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 277294

Librarian in Charge

Joanne Ferrari
joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288033

Subject specialists

The Taylor Institution Library has subject specialists for individual languages, linguistics, film studies and women's studies, who are happy to help with subject-specific enquiries. Please contact the relevant specialist for one-to-one help with using the library resources in your subject area.

Celtic

Janet Foot
janet.foot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Film Studies and Women's Studies

Helen Scott
helen.scott@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

French & Russian

Nick Hearn
nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

German (including Yiddish)

Emma Huber
emma.huber@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Hungarian

Zsuzsanna Varga
zsuzsanna.varga@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Italian

Clare Hills-Nova
clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Linguistics, Dutch and Frisian

Johanneke Sytsema
johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Modern Greek

Kostas Skordyles
kostas.skordyles@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Romanian

Adina Bradeanu
adina.bradeanu@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Slavonic and East European

Barbara Baj Wojtowicz
barbara.bajwojtowicz@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Spanish, Portuguese & Latin American

Joanne Ferrari
joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services

Operations Manager and Disability Liaison Librarian

Frank Egerton
frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278155

Reader Services Manager

Grace Brown
grace.brown@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288054

Reader Services Supervisor

Helen Buchanan
helen.buchanan@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services and Stock Supervisor (Slavonic)

Jola Hood
jolanta.hood@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Issue Desk Supervisor

Elena Franklin
elena.franklin@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Senior Library Assistants

Sam Gormley
samuel.gormley@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Trevor Langrish
trevor.langrish@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Graduate Trainee

Malcolm Spencer

Reader Services Library Assistants

Katherine Day
Joanna Lysakowska
Johane Boursoit
Paul Millicheap
Rachel McNeile  

Administration

Administration and Finance Officer

Elisabet Almunia
elisabet.almunia@bodleian.ox.ac.uk 
01865 278088

Administration Assistant

Gisele Alexander
gisele.alexander@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278088

Premises Team

taylib-premises@maillist.ox.ac.uk
01865 278142

Premises Supervisor

Piotr Szkonter
piotr.szkonter@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278142

Premises Assistants

Mark Cooper
Josh Joseph  
Olga Smolyak
Daniella Duncalf