Contact and support at the Sackler Library

In line with the latest government guidance, you must wear a face covering in library reading rooms, unless you are exempt. Find out more about staying safe in our spaces and other service updates.

General enquiries

For general enquiries and reader services, contact us:

Email: sac-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1865 288190

For queries about inter-library loans, please email: ill-saclib@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

To contact the building's reception, phone 01865 288190.

To contact Administration, phone 01865 278088 or email sac-admin@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

Library staff

Sackler Librarian & Co-Head of Humanities Libraries

James Legg
james.legg@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278160

Co-Head of Humanities Libraries

Isabel Holowaty
isabel.holowaty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 277294

Librarian in Charge

Clare Hills-Nova
clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278094

Humanities Libraries Administrator

Elisabet Almunia
elisabet.almunia@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278088

Administration Assistant

Gisele Alexander
gisele.alexander@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278088

Porter's Lodge

Len Barrett
Max McKend
01865 278092

Reader services

Operations Manager (Sackler – Taylor – Oriental Institute Libraries)

Frank Egerton
01865 288065 / 278155
frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services Manager and Disability Liaison Librarian

Grace Brown
grace.brown@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288054

Reader Services Library Assistants

01865 278092

  • Alan Hardy
  • Barbara Posner
  • Beth Johnson
  • Bogdan-Gabriel Draghici
  • Caroline Walsh
  • Chantal van den Berg
  • Eva Bosher-Krivanova
  • Felix Taylor
  • Frances Lewis
  • Heidi Macaulay
  • Isabella Koppensteiner
  • Izzie Salter
  • Jamie Copeland
  • Jennifer Bladen-Hovell
  • Jenyth Evans
  • Louise Calder
  • Mark Sutcliffe
  • Matthew Pearson
  • Rosemary Newman
  • Ruchi Srivastava

Subject librarians

World Archaeology and Anthropology

Helen Worrell
helen.worrell@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278090

Art and Architecture

Clare Hills-Nova
clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278094

Classics and Classical Archaeology

Charlotte Goodall
charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288049/277159

Egyptology and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Susanne Woodhouse
susanne.woodhouse@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278090