Contact and support at the Sackler Library

You will need to book a time slot to use our open libraries. Check individual libraries for more details. Find out what to expect when you visit a library and our latest service updates.

General enquiries

For general enquiries and reader services, contact us:

Email: sac-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1865 288190

For queries about loans, please email: sac-loans@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

For queries about inter-library loans, please email: ill-saclib@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

To contact the building's reception, phone 01865 288190.

To contact Administration, phone 01865 278088 or email sac-admin@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

Library staff

Sackler Librarian & Co-Head of Humanities Libraries

James Legg
james.legg@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278160

Co-Head of Humanities Libraries

Isabel Holowaty
isabel.holowaty@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 277294

Librarian in Charge

Clare Hills-Nova
clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278094

Humanities Libraries Administrator

Elisabet Almunia
elisabet.almunia@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278088

Administration Assistant

Gisele Alexander
gisele.alexander@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278088

Porter's Lodge

Len Barrett
Max McKend
01865 278092

Reader services

Operations Manager (Sackler – Taylor – Oriental Institute Libraries)

Frank Egerton
01865 288065 / 278155
frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Acting Reader Services Manager

Grace Brown
grace.brown@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288054

Reader Services Library Assistants

01865 278092

  • Alan Hardy
  • Benjamin Gable
  • Beth Johnson
  • Bogdan-Gabriel Draghici
  • Bryony Smerdon
  • Caroline Walsh
  • Chantal van den Berg
  • Eva Bosher-Krivanova
  • Felix Taylor
  • Frances Lear
  • Heidi Macaulay
  • Jennifer Bladen-Hovell
  • Jenyth Evans
  • Katherine Day
  • Louise Calder
  • Lynn-Salammbo Zimmermann
  • Mark Sutcliffe
  • Maroula Salemenou
  • Matthew Pearson
  • Ruchi Srivastava

Subject librarians

World Archaeology and Anthropology

Helen Worrell
helen.worrell@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278090

Art and Architecture

Clare Hills-Nova
clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278094

Classics and Classical Archaeology

Charlotte Goodall
charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288049/277159

Egyptology and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Susanne Woodhouse
susanne.woodhouse@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278090