Contact and support at the Art, Archaeology and Ancient World Library

The Art Library front entrance will be closed from Monday 15 July – Friday 26 July due to building work. Alternative arrangements to enter and exit the building will be in place via Pusey Lane. During this period the library will close at 5pm Monday to Friday, and it will be closed on Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 July. If you have any queries or access requirements, please email artlib-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.
 

General enquiries

For general enquiries and reader services, contact us:

Email: artlib-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)1865 278092

For queries about inter-library loans, please email: ill-artlib@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

To contact the building's reception, phone 01865 288190.

To contact Administration, phone 01865 278098 or 01865 278088 or email humslibs-admin@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

Library staff

Head of Humanities Libraries

James Legg
james.legg@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278160

Bodleian Art Librarian (Librarian in charge)

Sarah Currant
sarah.currant@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278094

Humanities Libraries Finance and Administrator Officer

Elisabet Almunia
elisabet.almunia@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278088

Administration Assistant

Gisele Alexander
gisele.alexander@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278098

Porter's Lodge

Len Barrett
Max McKend
01865 288190

Reader services

Operations Manager (Art, Archaeology and Ancient World – Taylor – Nizami Ganjavi Libraries)

Frank Egerton
01865 288065 / 278155
frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services Manager and Disability Liaison Librarian

Grace Brown
grace.brown@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288054

Reader Services Team

01865 278092

  • Alan Hardy
  • Ashley Parry
  • Beth Johnson
  • Bogdan-Gabriel Draghici
  • Colin Walker
  • Erin Minogue
  • Eva Bosher-Krivanova
  • Frances Lewis
  • Jamie Copeland
  • Jennifer Bladen-Hovell
  • Jenyth Evans
  • Louise Calder
  • Lucinda Janson
  • Iona Spark
  • Rachael Ashworth
  • Shannae Buxo
  • Sijia Yao
  • Vincent Gill

Subject librarians

Classics and Classical Archaeology

Charlotte Goodall
charlotte.goodall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288049/277159

Egyptology and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Anthea Crane
anthea.crane@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 288065

 

Visual Culture Librarian (Art & Architecture; Film Studies; Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies)

Sarah Currant
sarah.currant@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278094

World Archaeology and Anthropology

Helen Worrell
helen.worrell@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 278090