Contacts and support at the English Faculty Library

Rows of desks next to windows

All our library staff are available to assist you – please do ask at the issue/enquiry desk if you require any help.

Library staff

English and Film Studies Subject Librarian

Helen Scott
helen.scott@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Helen is based mostly in the English Faculty Library.  For complex or research enquiries, individuals can book a one-to-one session with the subject librarian. Sessions can be used to discuss and solve library-related problems, explore printed and e-resources and library services, and improve information searching skills, etc.

Academic staff and tutors are welcome to contact the English Subject Librarian directly to discuss library services for English, and are encouraged to submit new or revised reading lists and to discuss library provision for new or revised courses.

Librarian in Charge & Disability Contact

Jocelyn English
jocelyn.english@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Senior Library Assistant (Reader Services)

Ross Jones
ross.jones@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Senior Library Assistant (Collections)

Katie Day
katie.day@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Graduate Trainee 2022 – 23

Abby Evans
abigail.evans@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

Library Assistant (part-time)

Charlie White
charlie.white@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library Assistant (part-time)

Tara Al-Salihi
tara.al-salihi@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library Assistant (part-time)

Sophie Lay
sophie.lay@bodleian.ox.ac.uk