Subject and outreach librarians at the Health Care Libraries

Our team of outreach and subject librarians support all aspects of learning, research, and clinical care. Our staff are always happy to come to you in your lab, office, ward or classroom as well as supporting you via Skype etc, and in our libraries.

Their services include literature searches, group and one-to-one information skills training and advice, keeping you up to date, receiving book and journal recommendations, help and advice on managing references, induction sessions for new staff and students, teaching as part of the curriculum, general reference enquiries and much more.

Help might include scoping searches for systematic reviews, training sessions on Endnote and Mendeley, a Skype-based consultation with an MSc student overseas, helping a researcher comply with their funder’s open access mandate and teaching as part of taught graduate and undergraduate courses.  

Contact your subject librarian to discuss your requirements or set up a meeting. You can find out more about subject librarians in other subject areas.

Librarians

Karine Barker
karine.barker@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 272802
Department of Biochemistry, Sir William Dunn School of Pathology, Department of Pharmacology, Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics, Department of Experimental Psychology.

Eli Harriss  
eli.harriss@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 289383
Nuffield Department of Medicine units and the Department of Psychiatry

Suzannah Bridge
suzannah.bridge@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 289383
NHS staff based at the Churchill (e.g. OCDEM, Renal/Urology, Dermatology, Palliative Medicine including Sobell House) and NHS staff in Cancer Services

Matthew Henry
matthew.henry@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 740471
MSD and NHS staff and students in Acute General Medicine, Allied Health Therapies, Paediatrics (including the Oxford Vaccine Group), Pharmacy, MSD and NHS staff and students in Gastroenterology, BRC

Nia Roberts
nia.roberts@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 289409
Primary Care, Public Health, the Department of Oncology

Carolyn Smith
carolyn.smith@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01295 229316
MSD and NHS staff and students based at the Horton Hospital, Women’s Services, Emergency Department, Infection Control, Radiology, Health Management, Laboratory Medicine and Clinical Sciences

Kat Steiner
kat.steiner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 738145
MSD and NHS staff and students in NDORMS and the Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre

Neal Thurley
neal.thurley@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
01865 222920
MSD and NHS staff and students in Anaesthetics, ENT, Neurosciences, Ophthalmology, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, Plastics

Position vacant
hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
MSD and NHS staff and students in Anaesthetics and Theatres, Cardiac Services, Critical Care, Intensive Care, Surgery, Trauma.

NB: Churchill Allied Health Professionals: please contact Matthew Henry; Cancer Hospital staff: please contact Suzannah Bridge.