About Us

Update, 8th January 2021:

Following the announcement of a national lockdown, the Education Library is working closely with the Department of Education, Bodleian Libraries, and the University to determine what services we can offer under the new Government measures. Please check back here for Education Library updates and https://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/finding-resources/library-updates for broader Bodleian Libraries updates.

We are currently closed to readers, but are still offering scanning and Click & Collect.

Request scans via SOLO using the LibraryScan or OffsiteScan buttons.

Request books for Click & Collect via SOLO using the Request button.

You will receive an email inviting you to book a collection slot once the book is ready for collection. We are only able to offer limited times for collections so please contact us on education.library@bodleian.ox.ac.uk if you are having trouble booking a slot.

Other Bodleian Libraries are offering limited bookings for study spaces (current University members only). Check https://spacefinder.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/ for availability.

About us

We have books, journals, online resources, study spaces and super staff to help you throughout your educational studies & research.

Do give the library a call on 01865 274028 if you want to double-check opening hours before you travel.

Contact us: education.library@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

If you are looking for our address or how to find us scroll to the bottom of the page.

Staff

The Bodleian Education Library is at the heart of the Department of Education. Meet the small, friendly team:

 
Catherine Scutt - Education Librarian & Subject Consultant
catherine.scutt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274011
Find me: in the librarian's office above the library


Kat Steiner - Assistant Librarian
katherine.steiner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274028
Find me: in the office off the Main Room


Rachel Childs - Senior Library Assistant
rachel.childs@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274028
Find me: at my desk in the Main Room


Shez Naqvi - Library Assistant
shehzad.naqvi@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception


Sue Haslehurst - Library Assistant
sue.haslehurst@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception


Barbara Posner - Library Assistant
barbara.posner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception


Natalia Manzano Perez - Library Assistant
natalia.manzanoperez@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception


Joana Silva - Evening Library Assistant
joana.silva@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception


Lukasz Kowalski - Weekend Library Assistant
lukasz.kowalski@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception


Emilia Kucharska - Weekend Library Assistant
emilia.kucharska@kellogg.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Back to top