About Us

Coronavirus closure

The library will close at 5pm on 17th March 2020 for the foreseeable future. Staff will still be available to help remotely via email at education.library@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Any books you have borrowed will be due back on 19th June 2020. If we are closed for longer than this they will be automatically renewed and no fines will be charged.

Bodleian Libraries are also planning to offer a scanning service for books in our libraries. Look out for more details via social media and our websites.

 

 

About us

We have books, journals, online resources, study spaces and super staff to help you throughout your educational studies & research.

Do give the library a call on 01865 274028 if you want to double-check opening hours before you travel.

Contact us: education.library@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

If you are looking for our address or how to find us scroll to the bottom of the page. 

Staff

The Bodleian Education Library is at the heart of the Department of Education. Meet the small, friendly team:

cathy Catherine Scutt - Education Librarian & Subject Consultant 
catherine.scutt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274011 
Find me: in the librarian's office above the library
Photo of Kat Steiner Kat Steiner - Assistant Librarian
katherine.steiner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274028
Find me: in the office off the Main Room
Photo of Rachel Childs Rachel Childs - Senior Library Assistant
rachel.childs@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274028
Find me: at my desk in the Main Room
shez Shez Naqvi - Library Assistant 
shehzad.naqvi@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception
Sue Haslehurst

Sue Haslehurst - Library Assistant 
sue.haslehurst@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Barbara headshot

Barbara Posner - Library Assistant 
barbara.posner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Natalia headshot

Natalia Manzano Perez - Library Assistant 
natalia.manzanoperez@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Joana headshot

Joana Silva - Evening Library Assistant 
joana.silva@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Lukasz headshot

Lukasz Kowalski - Weekend Library Assistant
lukasz.kowalski@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Emilia Kucharska - Weekend Library Assistant 
emilia.kucharska@kellogg.ox.ac.uk | 01865 274024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Back to top