About Us

Welcome to the Bodleian Education Library!

We have books, journals, online resources, study spaces and super staff to help you throughout your educational studies & research.

Do give the library a call on 01865 (2)74011 if you want to double-check opening hours before you travel. 

Contact us: education.library@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

If you are looking for our address or how to find us scroll to the bottom of the page. 

Staff

The Bodleian Education Library is at the heart of the Department of Education. Meet the small, friendly team:

 

cathy Catherine Scutt - Education Librarian & Subject Consultant 
catherine.scutt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74011 
Find me: in the librarian's office above the library
Photo of Kat Steiner Kat Steiner - Assistant Librarian
katherine.steiner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74028
Find me: in the office off the Main Reading Room
Johane headshot Johane Boursoit - Senior Library Assistant 
johane.boursoit@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74028 
Find me: at my desk in the Main Reading Room
shez Shez Naqvi - Library Assistant 
shehzad.naqvi@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception
Sue Haslehurst

Sue Haslehurst - Library Assistant 
sue.haslehurst@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Barbara headshot

Barbara Posner - Library Assistant 
barbara.posner@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Natalia headshot

Natalia Manzano Perez - Library Assistant 
natalia.manzanoperez@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Joana headshot

Joana Silva - Evening Library Assistant 
joana.silva@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Julie headshot

Julie Hall - Weekend Library Assistant 
julie.hall@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Lizzy headshot

Lizzy Munro - Weekend Library Assistant 
elizabeth.munro@bodleian.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Emilia Kucharska - Weekend Library Assistant 
emilia.kucharska@kellogg.ox.ac.uk | 01865 (2)74024 
Find me: at the library help desk at Reception

Save
Back to top