Opening hours

Old Library: Upper and Lower Reading Rooms

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-10pm, Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 12pm-6pm.

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm.

The Upper and Lower Reading Rooms in the Old Library open 12pm-6pm on the first Sunday of each vacation (Sunday 2 December 2018; Sunday 10 March 2019 and Sunday 23 June 2019). They will also open on the following Sundays in Easter vacation 2019: 12pm - 6pm on 17, 24, 31 March and 14 April; 12pm - 5pm on 7 April.

The Library will open 9am - 5pm on Easter Monday, 22 April.

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Old Library: Duke Humfrey's Library

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm.  

Vacation: 

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm. 

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Radcliffe Camera: Upper Camera and Lower Camera Reading Rooms

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-10pm, Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 12pm-6pm. 

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm

The Upper and Lower Camera reading rooms in the Radcliffe Camera open 12pm-6pm on the first Sunday of each vacation (Sunday 2 December 2018; Sunday 10 March 2019 and Sunday 23 June 2019). They will also open on the following Sundays in Easter vacation 2019: 12pm - 6pm on 17, 24, 31 March and 14 April; 12pm - 5pm on 7 April.

The Camera will open 9am - 5pm on Easter Monday, 22 April.

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Gladstone Link

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-9.30pm (entry closes at 9.15 pm), Sat 10am-3.30pm, Sun 12pm-5.30pm

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-6.30pm, Sat 10am-3.30pm

The Gladstone Link opens 12pm-5.30pm on the first Sunday of each vacation (Sunday 2 December 2018; Sunday 10 March 2019 and Sunday 23 June 2019). It will also open on the following Sundays in Easter vacation 2019: 12pm - 5.30pm on 17, 24, 31 March and 14 April; 12pm - 4.30pm on 7 April.  

Note: Access to the Gladstone Link ceases 15 minutes before the advertised closing time in order to facilitate the clearing of the space. 

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Closed Periods

Christmas 2018/New Year 2019

The Bodleian Library and Radcliffe Camera will close at 5pm Friday 21 December 2018 and will reopen at 9am on Wednesday 2 January 2019. 

Easter 2019

The Bodleian Library and Radcliffe Camera are closed Friday 19 April - Sunday 21 April 2019 inclusive, but will be open Easter Monday 22 April 9am - 5pm.

August Bank Holiday 2019

The Bodleian Library and Radcliffe Camera are closed Saturday 24 August - Monday 26 August 2019 inclusive.
 

Weston Library reading rooms

Special Collections are now read in the Weston Library reading rooms


University of Oxford dates of full term:

Michaelmas 2018: Sunday 7 October to Saturday 1 December

Hilary 2019: Sunday 13 January to Saturday 9 March

Trinity 2019: Sunday 28 April to Saturday 22 June

 

The University of Oxford Dates of Term page gives provisional dates for later years. 

Back to top