Opening hours and term dates

Daily opening hours

Advance warning of closures

The Library will be closed due to building work for several short periods during the summer.   We are currently expecting to be closed on the dates listed below. However, these are subject to change depending on the progress of building work.   If you are travelling any distance to the library in August or early September please contact the Library by emailing library@conted.ox.ac.uk to check the latest closed dates

Closed dates are currently scheduled for: 

  • Wednesday 8 August - Friday 10 August (inclusive)
  • Thursday 16 August - Friday 17 August (inclusive)
  • Thursday 6 September - Friday 7 September (inclusive)

The Library may also be closed during our regular closed week 25 August - 2 September. We may open during this week (due to the earlier closures) but this will again depend on the building work. Please check back here for updated information.

Regular term time opening hours

Monday - Thursday
09.00 - 20.30

Friday
09.00 - 17.00

Saturday
09.30 - 17.30

Sunday
13.00 - 16.00
Staffing supported by the Friends of Oxford Lifelong Learning

Vacation opening hours

Monday - Friday
09.00 - 17.00

Saturday & Sunday: closed

7 July 2018 - 3 August 2018 (OUSSA)

Monday - Thursday
09.00 - 17.30

Friday
09.00 - 17.00

Saturday - Sunday
14.00 - 17.00 

Reading Room

The Reading Room is equipped with wi-fi and is available for study from approximately 8.00 - 22.00, 7 days a week.

Term dates

Trinity/Summer Term 2018
Saturday 7 April 2018 - Friday 22 June 2018

Michaelmas/Autumn Term 2018
Saturday 29 September 2018 - Friday 14 December 2018

Hilary/Spring Term 2019
To be confirmed

Trinity/Summer Term 2019
To be confirmed

All dates are inclusive 

Planned closures 2017-2018

All dates are inclusive

Friday 22nd December 2017 - Monday 1st January 2018
(Christmas/New Year) Reading Room also closed.

Friday 30th March 2018 - Monday 2nd April 2018
(Easter)

Monday 7th May 2018
(May Holiday)

Monday 28th May 2018
(Spring Bank Holiday)

Saturday 25th August 2018 - Sunday 2nd September 2018
(August Bank Holiday/closed week)

 

Back to top