Opening hours

Old Library: Upper and Lower Reading Rooms

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-10pm, Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 11am-5pm

Monday 1st and 29th May Bank Holidays: The Library will be open as usual 9am-10pm.

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm

The Upper and Lower Reading Rooms in the Old Library will also open 11am-5pm on the first Sunday of each vacation (Sunday 4 December 2016; Sunday 12 March 2017 and Sunday 18 June 2017). 

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Old Library: Duke Humfrey's Library

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm

Monday 1st and 29th May Bank Holidays: Duke Humfrey's will be open as usual 9am-7pm.  

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm 

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Radcliffe Camera: Upper Camera and Lower Camera Reading Rooms

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-10pm, Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 11am-5pm

Monday 1st and 29th May Bank Holidays: The Camera will be open as usual 9am-10pm. 

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm

The Upper Camera and Lower Camera reading rooms will also open 11am-5pm on the first Sunday of each vacation (Sunday 4 December 2016; Sunday 12 March 2017 and Sunday 18 June 2017).

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Gladstone Link

Term (find term dates):

Mon-Fri 9am-9.30pm (entry closes at 9.15 pm), Sat 10am-3.30pm, Sun 11am-4.30pm

Monday 1st and 29th May Bank Holidays: the Link will be open as usual 9am-9.30pm 

Vacation:

Mon-Fri 9am-6.30pm, Sat 10am-3.30pm

The Gladstone Link will also open 11am-4.30pm on the first Sunday of each vacation (Sunday 4 December 2016; Sunday 12 March 2017 and Sunday 18 June 2017). 

Note: Access to the Gladstone Link ceases 15 minutes before the advertised closing time in order to facilitate the clearing of the space. 

See below for forthcoming closed periods. 

Closed Periods

Encaenia

The Old Library, Radcliffe Camera and Gladstone Link close on the morning of Encaenia: 21 June 2017.

Weston Library reading rooms

Special Collections are now read in the Weston Library reading rooms


University of Oxford dates of full term:

Michaelmas 2015: Sunday 11 October to Saturday 5 December

Hilary 2016: Sunday 17 January to Saturday 12 March

Trinity 2016: Sunday 26 April to Saturday 20 June

 

Michaelmas 2016: Sunday 9 October to Saturday 3 December

Hilary 2017: Sunday 15 January to Saturday 11 March

Trinity 2017: Sunday 23 April to Saturday 17 June

The University of Oxford Dates of Term page gives provisional dates for later years. 

Back to top