Bodleian Libraries - Christmas holiday closures 2014

The majority of our libraries will close at the end of the day on Tuesday 23 December 2014 and will re-open the morning of Monday 5 January 2015.

Please check individual library websites for exact times of end of day closures and morning openings. A full list of library opening hours can be found on the Bodleian Libraries website. 

The following are exceptions: 

Library

Christmas holiday closures

 

Closing

Reopening

Additional opening

Central site
 
Old Bodleian Library Lower Reading Room and Upper Reading Room  5pm Tuesday 23 December 2014* 9am Monday 5 January 2015 

Open for reduced hours: 

10am-4pm Friday 2 January 2015

10am-4pm Saturday 3 January 2015

Duke Humfrey's Library, Gladstone Link and Radcliffe Camera 5pm Tuesday 23 December 2014* 9am Monday 5 January 2015   
Weston Library 5pm Tuesday 23 December 2014 9am Monday 5 January 2015 Please note: the Charles Wendell David Reading Room will remain closed for the week of 5 January 2015. It will re-open on 9am Monday 12 January 2015.
 
Alexander Library of Ornithology 12pm Wednesday 17 December 2014 9.30am Monday 5 January 2015  
Health Care Libraries: Cairns Library at the John Radcliffe

Monday 22 December 2014

Staffed 9am-7pm 

Normal opening hours resume 9am Monday 5 January 2015  Open 24/7 and will be staffed (with slightly reduced staff) hours on the days that are not public holidays or weekends.

 

24 hour access is available during unstaffed hours using your library card. 

Tuesday 23 December 2014 Staffed 9am-7pm
Wednesday 24 December 2014 Staffed 9am-5pm
Thursday 25 December 2014 Unstaffed
Friday 26 December 2014 Unstaffed
Monday 29 December 2014 Staffed 9am-5pm
Tuesday 30 December 2014 Staffed 9am-5pm
Wednesday 31 December 2014 Staffed 9am-5pm
Thursday 1 January 2015 Unstaffed
Friday 2 January 2015 Staffed 9am-5pm
Health Care Libraries: Knowledge Centre

Monday 22 December 2014

9am-6pm 

9am Monday 5 January 2015
Tuesday 23 December 2014

9am-6pm

Wednesday 24 December 2014

9am-2pm

Thursday 25 December 2014 Closed
Friday 26 December 2014 Closed
Monday 29 December 2014 Closed
Tuesday 30 December 2014 Closed
Wednesday 31 December 2014 Closed
Thursday 1 January 2015 Closed
Friday 2 January 2015

9am-4pm

Latin American Centre Library 5pm Tuesday 23 December 2014 2pm Tuesday 6 January 2015   
Leopold Muller Memorial Library

5pm Thursday 18 December 2014

9am Monday 5 January 2015   
Music Faculty Library

4.30pm Friday 19 December 2014

9am Monday 5 January 2015   
Rewley House Continuing Education Library

3pm Tuesday 23 December 2014

9am Monday 5 January 2015  
Sainsbury Library at the Said Business School

6pm Wednesday 24 December 2014

6pm Wednesday 31 December 2014 

8am Saturday 27 December 2014

8am Friday 2 January 2015 

 
Sherardian Library of Plant Taxonomy

5pm Monday 22 December 2014

9am Monday 5 January 2015   
Social Science Library

5pm Tuesday 23 December 2014 

9am Friday 2 January 2015

Open for vacation hours:

9am-7pm Friday 2 January 2015

10am-6pm Saturday 3 January 2015

Taylor Bodleian Slavonic and Modern Greek Library 5pm Thursday 18 December 2014 9.30am Tuesday 6 January 2015   
Wellcome Unit for the History of Medicine Library

5pm Friday 19 December 2014

2.15pm Monday 12 January 2015  

*Please note: the final delivery from closed stacks to the Old Bodleian Library and Radcliffe Camera will be of material requested before 10.30am on Tuesday 23 December; this should arrive at approximately 3pm on that day.

Back to top