Library Staff

Individual members of the library team are listed below, along with their contact details:

Taylor Librarian
(Mr) James Legg
Tel: +44 (0)1865 278160+44 (0)1865 278160
Email: james.legg@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Team Leader
(Mrs) Joanne Ferrari
Tel: 01865 (2)88033
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Sackler, Taylor and Oriental Institute Libraries
(Mr) Frank Egerton
Tel: 01865 (2)78155
Email: frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library Administrator
(Mrs) Elisabet Almunia
Tel: 01865 (2)78088
Email: elisabet.almunia@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Administrative/Finance Assistant
(Mrs) Virginia Yanez-Gonzalez
Tel: 01865 (2)78088
Email: virginia.yanez-gonzalez@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Specialists: West European

The following are specialists in the language and literature of the country or region specified, unless otherwise stated:

Subject Consultant - Celtic
(Mrs) Janet Foot
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: janet.foot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant Film Studies and Women's Studies
(Ms) Helen Scott
Tel: 01865 (2)78155
Email: helen.scott@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - French
(Mr) Nicholas Hearn
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - German (including Yiddish)
(Mrs) Emma Huber
Tel: 01865 (2)78153
Email: emma.huber@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant Italian
(Ms) Clare Hills-Nova
Tel: 01865 (2)78094
Email: clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Linguistics
(Dr) Johanneke Sytsema
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Dutch and Frisian
(Dr) Johanneke Sytsema
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Romanian (including history and social sciences)
(Dr) Adina Bradeanu
Email: adina.bradeanu@bodleian.ox.ac.uk 
 
Subject Consultant - Spanish and Portuguese (including Latin American literatures and languages)
(Ms) Joanne Ferrari
Tel: 01865 (2)88033
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Specialists: Slavonic and East European

Subject Consultant - Slavonic, Central and East European languages, literatures and cultures (special responsibility for Russia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Ukraine and Macedonia)
(Mr) Nicholas Hearn
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Slavonic, Central and East European history and social sciences (special responsibility for Russia, Belarus, Bulgaria and Ukraine)
(Ms) Angelina Gibson
Tel: 01865 (2)71937
Email: angelina.gibson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Slavonic and East European languages, literatures, history and social sciences (special responsibility for Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Former Yugoslavia, Albania and the Baltic States) and history and social sciences for Macedonia
(Mrs) Barbara Baj Wojtowicz
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: barbara.bajwojtowicz@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Modern Greek language, literature, history and social sciences
(Mr) Kostas Skordyles
Tel: 01865 (2)70437
Email: kostas.skordyles@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Hungarian language, literature, history and social sciences
(Dr) Zsuzsanna Varga
Email: zsuzsanna.varga@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services

West European Reader Services

Enquiry Desk, Book Reserve, Inter Library Loans
(Ms) Helen Buchanan (Reader Services Supervisor)
Tel: 01865 (2)78158
Email: helen.buchanan@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Inter Library Loans): ill-taylib@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Serials
(Mrs) Rachel Holt (Senior Library Assistant)
Tel: 01865 (2)78158
Email: rachel.holt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Issue Desk Supervisors
(Ms) Elizabeth Smith
Tel: 01865 (2)78152 (General Issue Desk and Preservation enquiries)
Email: elizabeth.smith@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Issue Desk Account): tay.issuedesk@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

(Ms) Lydia Pryce-Jones
Tel: 01865 (2)78152 (General Issue Desk enquiries and Social Media enquiries)
Email: lydia.pryce-jones@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Issue Desk Account): tay.issuedesk@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library Assistants

(Mr) Trevor Langrish (Senior Library Assistant)
Email: trevor.langrish@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

(Ms) Jessica Semeniuk
Email: jessica.semeniuk@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

(Mr) Tom Robert (Graduate Trainee)
Email: thomas.roberts@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Term-time Assistants
(Ms) Ana Belén Rodríguez Riego
(Ms) Elina Sachse

Part-time/Saturday/Evening Assistants/Shelvers
(Mr) Alessandro Carlucci
(Ms) Alex Zaleski
(Ms) Johane Boursoit
(Ms) Miranda Robinson
(Ms) Rachel McNeile
(Ms) Robyn Haggard

East European Reader Services

Reader Services and Stock Supervisor (Slavonic)
(Ms) Jolanta Lebioda
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: jolanta.lebioda@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Reader Services Account): tabs.readerservices@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services Supervisor
(Ms) Elena Franklin
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: elena.franklin@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Reader Services Account): tabs.readerservices@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Technical Services

Acquisitions - serials
(Mrs) Rachel Holt
Tel: 01865 (2)78158
Email: rachel.holt@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Cataloguing
(Ms) Kath Thomson (Senior Library Assistant)
Tel: 01865 (2)78166
Email: kath.thomson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Premises Team

Email: taylib-premises@maillist.ox.ac.uk

Premises Assistants
(Mr) Piotr Szkonter
Tel: 01865 (2)78142
Email: piotr.szkonter@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

(Mr) Mark Cooper
Tel: 01865 (2)78142
Email: mark.cooper@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Back to top