Library Staff

Go to: Collections - Administration - Reader Services - Premises Team


Taylor Librarian
James Legg
Tel: +44 (0)1865 278160
Email: james.legg@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Collections

Subject Team Leader
Joanne Ferrari
Tel: 01865 (2)88033
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Specialists: West European

The following are specialists in the language and literature of the country or region specified, unless otherwise stated:

Subject Consultant - Celtic
Janet Foot
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: janet.foot@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant Film Studies and Women's Studies
Helen Scott
Tel: 01865 (2)78155
Email: helen.scott@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - French
Nick Hearn
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - German (including Yiddish)
Emma Huber
Tel: 01865 (2)78153
Email: emma.huber@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant Italian
Clare Hills-Nova
Tel: 01865 (2)78094
Email: clare.hills-nova@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Linguistics
Johanneke Sytsema
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Dutch and Frisian
Johanneke Sytsema
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: johanneke.sytsema@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Romanian (including history and social sciences)
Adina Bradeanu
Email: adina.bradeanu@bodleian.ox.ac.uk 
 
Subject Consultant - Spanish and Portuguese (including Latin American literatures and languages)
Joanne Ferrari
Tel: 01865 (2)88033
Email: joanne.ferrari@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Specialists: Slavonic and East European

Subject Consultant - Slavonic, Central and East European languages, literatures and cultures (special responsibility for Russia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Ukraine and Macedonia)
Nick Hearn
Tel: 01865 (2)78159
Email: nick.hearn@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Please note that the Subject Consultant for Slavonic and Eurasian history and social sciences is based at the Bodleian Social Science Library. Contact: Angelina Gibson, tel 01865 (2)71937, email angelina.gibson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk (special responsibility for Russia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Ukraine, the Commonwealth of Independent States and the Former Soviet Union).

Subject Consultant - Slavonic and East European languages, literatures, history and social sciences (special responsibility for Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Former Yugoslavia, Albania and the Baltic States) and history and social sciences for Macedonia
Barbara Baj Wojtowicz
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: barbara.bajwojtowicz@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Modern Greek language, literature, history and social sciences
Kostas Skordyles
Tel: 01865 (2)70437
Email: kostas.skordyles@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Subject Consultant - Hungarian language, literature, history and social sciences
Zsuzsanna Varga
Email: zsuzsanna.varga@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Top

Administration

Library Administrator
Elisabet Almunia
Tel: 01865 (2)78088
Email: elisabet.almunia@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Top 

Reader Services

Operations Manager
Frank Egerton
Tel: 01865 (2)78155
Email: frank.egerton@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

West European Reader Services

Enquiry Desk, Book Reserve, Inter Library Loans
Helen Buchanan (Reader Services Supervisor)
Tel: 01865 (2)78158
Email: helen.buchanan@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Inter Library Loans): ill-taylib@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Issue Desk Supervisor
Elizabeth Smith
Tel: 01865 (2)78152 (General Issue Desk and Preservation enquiries)
Email: elizabeth.smith@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Issue Desk Account): tay.issuedesk@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Library Assistants
Trevor Langrish (Senior Library Assistant)
Email: trevor.langrish@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Alex Zaleski
Email: alexandra.zaleski@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Katie Day
Email: katherine.day@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Term-time Assistants

Ana Belén Rodríguez Riego
Elina Sachse

Evening and Saturday Assistants/Shelvers
Alan Hardy
Johane Boursoit
Marta Boullosa Guerrero
Rachel McNeile 
Sam Gormley 

East European Reader Services

Reader Services and Stock Supervisor (Slavonic)
Jola Hood
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: jolanta.hood@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Reader Services Account): tabs.readerservices@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services Supervisor
Elena Franklin
Tel: 01865 (2)78141
Email: elena.franklin@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
Email (Reader Services Account): tabs.readerservices@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Technical Services

Cataloguing
Kath Thomson (Senior Library Assistant)
Tel: 01865 (2)78166
Email: kath.thomson@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Top

Premises Team

Email: taylib-premises@maillist.ox.ac.uk

Premises Supervisor
Piotr Szkonter
Tel: 01865 (2)78142
Email: piotr.szkonter@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Premises Assistant
Mark Cooper
Tel: 01865 (2)78142
Email: mark.cooper@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

Premises Assistant
Josh Joseph

Out of hours Premises Assistants
Javier Gomez Ortiz
Konstantina Douka
Olga Smolyak

Back to top