Council of Management

The role of the Council is to make decisions that will enable the Friends of the Bodleian to fulfill their organisational purpose of providing funds for enriching and preserving the Library's collections and to advance learning through them.

Members of the Council of Management are elected by the membership of the Friends at the Annual General Meeting.

Chairman Professor R.A. McCabe
Hon. Treasurer J. Anelay

K. Arnold-Forster
Professor J.M Barnard
Dr T.C. Barnard
Professor K.D. Duncan-Jones
Dr G. Evison
Dr C. Fletcher
Dr H. Forde
T.M. Hofmann
C. Hurst
Professor R. Jenkyns
G.H. Mandelbrote
R. Ovenden
Professor K. Sutherland
D.G. Vaisey
Professor M. Warner
Professor H.R. Woudhuysen

Secretary Margaret Czepiel
Friends' Administrator The Administrator
Accountants Bronsens
Back to top