Opening hours

Please note: staff service ends 10 minutes before closing time

Term

  • Monday-Friday: 9am-7pm (Please note: there is no advanced service* after 5pm)
  • Saturday: 11am-5pm (Please note: advanced service* is not offered on Saturdays)
  • Sunday: Closed

*Advanced service - registration of new readers, assisted stack and interlibrary loan requests

Term-time opening hours apply

  • Michaelmas term 2016: Saturday 7 October-Saturday 3 December 2016
  • Hilary term 2017: Saturday 14 January-Saturday 11 March 2017
  • Trinity term 2017: Saturday 22 April-Saturday 17 June 2017

Vacation

  • Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

Vacation opening hours apply

  • Christmas vacation 2016-17: Monday 5 December 2016-Friday 13 January 2017
  • Easter vacation 2017: Monday 13 March-Friday 21 April 2017

Closure periods

  • Christmas: Friday 23 December 2016-Monday 2 January 2017 (inclusive)
  • Easter: Friday 14 April-Monday 17 April 2017 (inclusive)
  • August bank holiday: Monday 28 August 2017
Back to top